RSS

Not dead….yet

26 Apr
“Remember that stress doesn’t come from what’s going on in your life. It comes from your thoughts about what’s going on in your life.

-Andrew Bernstein
 
I haven’t written in a really long time and that’s because the weeks have been flying by so quickly.  My gosh.  Sorry, but nothing too substantial for this post today because I am stressed out and brain is completely muddled.  I apologize if some of this doesn’t make sense later on.
 
Basically, my entire collection is done, aside from some minor pressing I’ll probably do either tomorrow night, or Monday morning if I get to it.  Attaching the vent to the lining in my boyfriend’s trench coat was horrendous because I didn’t pattern the lining correctly to begin with, so my teacher had to help me ad-lib it (wish she would have just made sure I patterned it right to begin with waaaaaay back when in September/October when I was making it.  Gah.  Oh well, it can’t be helped – I’ll just have to remember for next time).  Either way, it got finished.
 
Just trying to find another set of goggles because I don’t necessarily like my second pair, but they’ll do for jury if I have to.  Also trying to find a few other last minute details to help sell the collection as a whole.  I already know I most likely wont get any of the awards because my collection is Steampunk and not necessarily marketable in, oh say….Kohls, Bon-Ton, JCP, etc.  But whatever.  These outfits were going to get made regardless, so I felt it was better to make them while I still had the aid of my teacher to do so haha.  I’m already going to have to remake a few things, though, when I have time because I absolutely hate the way it pulls funny or doesn’t necessarily look right.  Another time, when I’m not so stressed.
 
It’s hit me, yet not so much, the fact I’m almost about to finish the chapter that is Mount Mary.  I have about 2 full weeks worth of classes and about another 2~3 days for finals, and then I’m done.  No more.  On with my life.  It’s scary, sad, exciting, and a bunch of other emotions all at once.  I think once I have to clean out my bin and take apart of my dress form, it’ll hit me.  I’m definitely going to cry – no doubt about that.  I’m a sap D:
 
Anywho.  I need sleep.  I’ll post some pictures later…hopefully.  I may do another post toward the end of the week, otherwise it probably wont be until the middle of May.  It’s crunch time and a LOT will happen between now and May 19th.
May 6th: 2 papers and a portfolio due
May 9th: Fashion Show at the Harley-Davidson Museum
May 12-14: Finals
May 16-18: Anime Central in Rosemont, IL. 
And all the other in-between crap to get some of this stuff done.  Ahhaskdjfaksjdfklsjfdkljsfd
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
